Skip to main content

How to use the vCard feature ?

E
Written by Emilie Peythieux

Your employees can share their contact details instantly thanks to the vCard feature.

How does it work?

Feature activation

The feature can be activated from the new Features page, accessible from the main menu.

  • the feature can be activated by the administrator from the global level

  • Each subsidiary inherits the choice defined at the global level and can activate/deactivate it independently if authorized.

Automatic generation of vCards for each user

When the feature is activated, a vCard attribute is automatically generated by Letsignit for each user.

  • The vCard attribute is visible on the Attributes page, in Letsignit's Attributes tab.

  • This attribute cannot be deleted or formatted.

  • Nor can it be modified (either by the admin or by the end user).

  • Like any attribute (if the admin has left the attribute visible in the settings), the end user will find the link to his vCard in his profile (platform, APP or Add-in).

What information is included in a user's vCard?

  • The content of the vCard can be populated from user attributes synchronized with Letsignit or from brand elements, ensuring dynamic and always up-to-date information.

  • Here are the attributes that can be included in each vCard when a value is available:

Profile

  • Image: brand logo (from Brand Elements) or user's profile picture

  • First Name

  • Last Name

  • Job Title

  • Department

  • Company

Email(s)

  • Email

Phone(s)

  • Phone numbers (mobile, office, home)

Address(es)

  • Address: user attribute or brand element

URL(s)

  • Website: user attribute or brand element

  • Social media: user attribute or brand element

You can add multiple email, phone, address, and URL fields.

Maximum of 10 per attribute type.

💡 Remember to configure your Brand Elements to use your company's information directly in your vCards: logo, address, website, and social media.

vCard settings

As soon as the feature is activated, you can access its settings by clicking on the Settings icon.

In the settings you can :

The settings are defined independently for each subsidiary.

Feature deactivation

If the feature is deactivated

  • all vCard links are disabled (for all users at global and subsidiary level).

    • if a recipient tries to download a user's vCard when the feature is no longer enabled on Letsignit, a “not found” error will be displayed on download and the vCard will no longer be accessible.

    • if the administrator had activated the feature (i.e. a vCard link had already been generated for each user) and then deactivated it. If he then reactivates it, the vCard links will remain unchanged for the users.

  • The "vcard" attribute automatically generated by Letsignit is no longer visible in the list of Letsignit attributes

  • Access to vCard parameters is not possible. The functionality must be activated to access the functionality parameters.

#vcard #attributes #widget #QRcode #contact details #card #links #sharing

Did this answer your question?